New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Country heart trapped in the city

I am honest (everybody says that, right?), down to earth, friendly, easy going (most of the time), intelligent (tested and verified) and frequently funny (so they tell me).

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Cartoons, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, I don't like TV, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsLast Man Standing
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Family, Animation
Favorite moviesMostly older movies; especially black and white, westerns, The Peanuts Movie, My Fair Lady, The Music Man, Star Wars (before Disney), Indiana Jones, The Passion of the Christ,
Music typesCountry, Rock, I'm a recording artist, Blues, Folk
Favorite artistsMichael W. Smith, Elvis, Johnny Cash, many others
Reading selectionHumor, Instructional, Reference, Religious
Favorite booksBlack Beauty, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, In His Steps, His Needs/Her Needs
Idea of funSpending good times with people I care about
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Music, Internet, Games, Family, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Cars, Volunteering, Computers, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing dress-up, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryScuba diving; flying an airplane; role playing

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifePlease God; leave things better than I found them

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerMostly, I'm looking for the woman that God wants for me. I hope she has those attributes that I have indicated that I find attractive, above. I would like to find a Christian woman who is a non-smoker and is disease/drug free. Someone who enjoys romance. She should enjoy emotional and physical intimacy. Would prefer someone with a longer hairstyle - at least down to her neck.
On the first dateIf we are talking about an initial meet-and-greet, then just that. I would like to meet someplace relatively quiet where we could talk and get to know one another. That could be over dinner in a quiet restaurant, at a park or playing miniature golf. I'm open to suggestions.